Deprecated: Function create_function() is deprecated in /mnt/stor0-wc1-dfw1/668943/994446/www.updatedallas.com/web/content/wp-content/themes/up/includes/widget-video.php on line 56

Deprecated: Function create_function() is deprecated in /mnt/stor0-wc1-dfw1/668943/994446/www.updatedallas.com/web/content/wp-content/themes/up/includes/widget-facebook-fans.php on line 56

Deprecated: Function create_function() is deprecated in /mnt/stor0-wc1-dfw1/668943/994446/www.updatedallas.com/web/content/wp-content/themes/up/includes/widget-best-reviews.php on line 113
Update Dallas | A central hub for market and real estate news affecting the Dallas region.

A central hub for market and real estate news affecting the Dallas region.



Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /mnt/stor0-wc1-dfw1/668943/994446/www.updatedallas.com/web/content/wp-content/themes/up/single.php on line 51

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /mnt/stor0-wc1-dfw1/668943/994446/www.updatedallas.com/web/content/wp-content/themes/up/single.php on line 52

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /mnt/stor0-wc1-dfw1/668943/994446/www.updatedallas.com/web/content/wp-content/themes/up/single.php on line 53

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /mnt/stor0-wc1-dfw1/668943/994446/www.updatedallas.com/web/content/wp-content/themes/up/single.php on line 54

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /mnt/stor0-wc1-dfw1/668943/994446/www.updatedallas.com/web/content/wp-content/themes/up/single.php on line 55

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /mnt/stor0-wc1-dfw1/668943/994446/www.updatedallas.com/web/content/wp-content/themes/up/single.php on line 56

Warning: A non-numeric value encountered in /mnt/stor0-wc1-dfw1/668943/994446/www.updatedallas.com/web/content/wp-content/themes/up/single.php on line 57

From Our Family To Yours {Watch the Video}

December 2nd, 2013 | by The Update

Video / Briggs Freeman Sotheby’s International Realty

This December, we’ve published another wonderful supplement in Papercity magazine, featuring countless stories of life-changing charities and organizations. This video billboards some of our agents’ favorite groups that are transforming our community and world into a better place for all of us. Enjoy this video “From Our Family to Yours” and read the corresponding section in December 2013 edition of Papercity!

Men of Nehemiah

This incredible group of formerly incarcerated, addicted and homeless men has touched our hearts and inspired countless others through their military-style recovery program and spiritual transformation that has guided them to a better life.

Joan Eleazer | 214.537.5923 | jeleazer@briggsfreeman.com

Jeff Eleazer | 214.566.4141 | jceleazer@briggsfreeman.com

Layne Pitzer | 214.202.9998 | lpitzer@briggsfreeman.com

eleazergroup.com

Ronald McDonald House of Dallas

All aboard! Our family looks forward to the Trains at NorthPark, which benefits the Ronald McDonald House of Dallas each Christmas season! Hope to see you there, too! Through Jan. 5, 2014.

Brenda Ray | 214.864.9070 | bray@briggsfreeman.com

Meredith Ferrell | 214.868.1177 | mferrell@briggsfreeman.com

Nexus Recovery Center

The holidays are a special time at Nexus Recovery Center, which specializes in substance abuse services for females. Volunteers help to bring cheer to the residents and their children through joyful holiday events.

Chari Singleton | 214.384.1616 | csingleton@briggsfreeman.com

Habitat for Humanity

The mission statement of Habitat for Humanity is simple: “Everyone should have a decent home.” I’ve been honored to work with Habitat here in Dallas and around the world … India, Thailand, Mexico, El Salvador and the Philippines.

Michael Campbell | 214.676.0399 | mcampbell@briggsfreeman.com | michaelcampbellgroup.com

Vickery Meadow Learning Center / Vickery Meadow Neighborhood Alliance Food Pantry

My family is proud to support VMLC, with its three campuses dedicated to improving English literacy among non-English speaking adults and their children through its programs in communication and life skills.

Gayle Johansen | 214.662.5455 | gjohansen@briggsfreeman.com

WWWW Foundation Inc.

Lucy Johnson and her family loved wonderful Willie Tichenor. They support the WWWW Foundation Inc. (Quad W), which provides innovative sarcoma research and mission experiences in his memory.

Lucy Johnson | 214.616.1288 | ljohnson@briggsfreeman.com

Hope for the Brave

Hope for the Brave helps provide a “hand up” to discharged veterans as they move forward with their lives. Welcome home to all those who have bravely served our country!

Penny Tower Cook | 214.384.2847 | ptcook@briggsfreeman.com | pennytowercook.com

Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children

My son is one of many who benefits from the great care provided by Scottish Rite. During the holidays, we support this hospital and the exceptional services it offers children in our community.

Molly Hurt | 214.394.1234 | mhurt@briggsfreeman.com | mollyandmartha.com

John Bunker Sands Wetland Center

We believe that for Dallas to thrive, it needs access to stable supplies of clean water. The John Bunker Sands Wetland Center provides education on water reuse, research on wetland management and a beautiful, wildlife habitat.

Leigh Sands | 214.708.4096 | lsands@briggsfreeman.com | leighsands.com

Open Door Preschool

With five kids, we love to support organizations that enhance the lives of children, such as Open Door Preschool in East Dallas. It’s a wonderful way to bring our children into the spirit of giving.

Jenny Wood | 214.729.0560 | jwood@briggsfreeman.com

Camp Sweeny

We proudly support Camp Sweeney, one of the largest and most effective camps for children with Type 1 diabetes. The camp provides a positive turning point in the lives of thousands of children, training kids to minimize the complications of diabetes in hopes they will be good candidates for a future cure.

Karla Trusler | 214.682.6511 | ktrusler@briggsfreeman.com

Alex Trusler | 214.755.8180 | atrusler@briggsfreeman.com

Will Seale | 214.707.9707 | wseale@briggsfreeman.com

trusler-seale.com

American Cancer Society

Our family cannot think of a better cause to support than fighting cancer. The American Cancer Society saves lives and creates more birthdays by helping people stay well and get well, by finding cures and by fighting back.

Robin McMonigle | 214.543.6903 | rmcmonigle@briggsfreeman.com | robinandellen.com

 

Briggs Freeman Sotheby’s International Realty is Dallas’ luxury real estate leader, with more than 200 agents in five offices located throughout Dallas-Fort Worth and access to the global Sotheby’s network, including more than 11,000 agents in 600 offices worldwide. CEO Robbie Briggs independently owns and operates Briggs Freeman Sotheby’s International Realty. For more information on escapes and second homesranch and land, and luxury homes in the Dallas-Fort Worth region and beyond, go to briggsfreeman.com.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,




Warning: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable in /mnt/stor0-wc1-dfw1/668943/994446/www.updatedallas.com/web/content/wp-includes/class-wp-comment-query.php on line 405
Back to Top ↑

Skip to toolbar